The Buzz

Its back!

Posted on: November 10, 2008

Thank God Time Warner Cable finally came to its senses and gave back the most wonderful station in the world, The CW. I was also excited to see that other readers were just as mad that it got taken away as me. So lets see what everyone missed last week….

Gossip Girl – Amazing! The new Jenny is so much more exciting to watch than the old one. Dan & Serena are both beginning to realize the strain on their friendship as they begin to notice and date other people. Like the hot new artist Aaron who hangs out at the gallery. Serena and he were apparently married with licorice rings at summer camp when they were younger, will history repeat itself? Jenny crashed Bart & Lily’s part with a guerilla fashion show, it turned out really great until Rufus tried to have Jenny arrested. Lily came to the rescue and told them she would not be pressing charges. Dan found out about Nate & Jenny’s hook-up, bad news bears. Blair and Chuck are well, Blair and Chuck. Blair is finally realizing her true feelings for Chuck and is having a hard time getting what she wants. Blair also played babysitter in this episode for the dean of Yale’s neice. After a long night of goose chase with the 16 year old,they actually found out they have more in common than they thought. The episode ended with Jenny holding a suitcase walking by herself through the streets of New York. Blair got a follow up call from Yale that pretty much guaranteed her spot in the fall. Nate dropping an envelope addressed to Jenny in a mail-box, wonder what it says, does he really care for her? We will find out on tonight’s episode.

One Tree Hill – Last week episode focused on the past. We finally got to see some flashbacks of what is connecting Peyton to Julian. Nathan’s rival, Jerome, from college basketaball has come back to haunt him in SlamBall. Nathan dominates the game and wipes the floor with Jerome, in a moment of fury Jerome pushes Nathan through the glass. Jamie follows Nathan and after he says he is fine he asks his dad not to play SlamBall anymore. Nathan agrees, its right before the championship but he decides his family is more important to him. Brooke is inspired to start her new collection after finding the trashed wedding dress. Mouth and Gigi reunite and he finds that cheating on Milicent may not be as hard as he thought. Lucas is having a hard time writing the murder scene for his screenplay and even turns to Dan for some advice. Dan tells Lucas “Every story needs a good villian and I’m sorry, but I’m yours.” This line finally gave Lucas the confidence to finish the scene. The episode ended with Lucas running to tell Julian the good news and seeing a picture of him and Peyton together. Shockel, Lucas takes the picture and shows it to Peyton asking her about it. He asked her if they dated when she lived in LA and Peyton responds, “We were in love.” Will Peyton and Lucas be able to get through this? Will Mouth & Milicent be okay? What is going on between Owen and Brooke? Find out on tonight’s episode of One Tree Hill.

 

More on your other favorite shows next time.

2 Responses to "Its back!"

soo yeaah I will admit it…I watch Gossip Girls.
or at least I use to until they got rid of CW and I got to lazy to watch it online.

I’m glad they brought it back though. I was so disappointed to see them get rid of CW. Yeah, I saw this new Jenny emerging (I stopped watching about 3 or 4 episodes ago). I’ve missed a lot apparently. I kept hearing about this alleged Nate & jenny hook up happening some time this season. I’m not to into it. I wish Nate would just get with Vanessa already.

Dan & Serena were starting to annoy me, but I liked when Serena turned bad. In the end, you got me back into this show. haha I can’t wait to see it next Monday. There is never anything on on Mondays. Heroes got really bad.

I was digging the SlamBall the last couple episodes.

Leave a comment

November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930